“Bottom line is, even if you see them coming, you're not ready for the big moments. No one asks for their life to change, not really. But it does.
So, what are we, helpless? Puppets? Nah. The big moments are gonna come, you can't help that. It's what you do afterwards that counts. That's
when you find out who you are." - Joss Whedon

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Thinking about using WACAP - Check This Out - $100.00 OFF!!

If you want to learn more about what WACAP has to offer, WACAP can be reached directly by phone at (206) 575-4550.  The short of it is that they have International Adoption Programs and a program they call US Kids which strives to find homes for children in the foster care system in the US.  You can check out their fee schedule here

Monday, June 3, 2013

Online Matching Event - Sponsered by A Family for Every Child

Last chance! 
 A Family for Every Child is hosting an online child matching event on Wednesday, June 5th. Their online matching events allow home study approved families the ability to ask social workers questions straight through our online webinar! You will not want to miss this opportunity to find the right child for your forever family! 
The online child matching with AFFEC event takes place on Wednesday June 5th, at 1PM PST, 2PM MST, 3PM CST, 4PM EST.
Social workers will be on hand to answer questions and give feedback and information about the type of families that would be the best match for these children. Once the event has concluded families will be given the opportunity to submit their homestudy on children that they feel would be a good fit for their families. Register before it's too late!